How do I sign out of HBO GO on all devices?

You can sign out of HBO GO on all devices at once. You may want to do this if you forgot to sign out of a device you no longer own, or if you think your account is being used without your permission.

You can't remotely sign out of individual devices just yet, but you can sign out of HBO GO on all devices. Here's how to sign out of all devices:

  1. Do one of the following:
    • Phone or tablet: Open the HBO GO app and sign in (if needed). 
    • Computer: Go to HBOGO.com and sign in (if needed).
  2. Go to Manage Devices:
    • Phone or tablet: Tap the Menu button, then Settings > Manage Devices.
    • Computer: In the upper-right corner, click on your HBO GO ID (your username) and then Manage Devices.
  3. On your computer, you can see a list of devices that have been used recently, along with the Last Used time or date (if you're using your phone or tablet, sign in at HBOGO.com on your computer to see the device list).

    Important  If you think your TV provider account is being used without your permission, change your password before signing out of all devices. For more info, see Account accessed without my permission.

  4. To sign out of HBO GO on all devices (including the device that you're using), choose Sign Out of All Devices. This option is available when you're signed in with your primary TV provider account or a secondary account (a sub-account).   
  5. Choose Sign Out to confirm that you want to sign out of all devices.

Important  Signing out your TV provider account (and any sub-accounts associated with your TV provider account) of all devices can take up to 4 hours. If someone in your household is streaming a show or movie, they won't be signed out of HBO GO until the end of the show or movie. If you're getting a simultaneous streams message, you won't be able to start streaming on another device until one of your devices stops streaming.  

Note  Some TV providers allow you to create sub-accounts for members of your household. Customers signed in with a sub-account can choose to sign out of all devices.  

To sign out of a single device, open HBO GO, then go to Settings and choose Sign Out.

Session Expired message or you're unexpectedly signed out

If you get a 'Session Expired' message or you're unexpectedly signed out of HBO GO, someone in your household may have signed out of all devices using the steps above. To start streaming again, you'll need to sign in to HBO GO again. If you can't sign back in, check to see if someone in your household changed the password for your TV provider account.