How does Continue Watching work?

When you watch a video, HBO GO keeps track of your progress. Videos that you've partially watched during the last 30 days automatically appear on your Continue Watching list. If you stop watching a video and later return to it, the video resumes playing where you left off.

How to open Continue Watching

Computer

  • Sign in at HBOGO.com. In the upper-right corner, choose the Profile icon and then Continue Watching. To turn off Continue Watching, clear the Turn On Continue Watching check box. To remove everything from your Continue Watching list, choose Clear all

Phone or tablet 

  • Open HBO GO, tap the Profile icon and then Continue Watching. To remove everything from your Continue Watching list, tap Clear all. To turn off Continue Watching, tap the Profile icon and then the Settings icon (upper-right corner). Then, tap Video Playback, and turn Continue Watching off.

Amazon Fire TV, Android TV, Apple TV (4th gen and later), PlayStation 4, and Xbox One

  • At the top of the Home screen, choose Continue Watching. Choose a show or movie to continue watching where you left off. To turn off or clear Continue Watching, choose the Profile icon in the upper-right corner and then Continue Watching.

Roku and Samsung TV

  • From the Home screen, scroll left to see your Continue Watching list. To turn off or clear Continue Watching, go to Settings > Continue Watching.

Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) 

  • At the top of the Home screen, choose My List. To turn off or clear Continue Watching, go to Settings > My List.

 TiVo

  • From the Home screen, choose Continue Watching. To turn off or clear Continue Watching, go to Settings > Continue Watching.