How does Continue Watching work?

When you watch a video, HBO GO keeps track of your progress. Videos that you've partially watched during the last 30 days automatically appear on your Continue Watching list. If you stop watching a video and later return to it, the video resumes playing where you left off.

See your Continue Watching list

To see what's on your Continue Watching list, find your device below.

Computer

  • To see your Continue Watching list, click My List (in the upper-right corner) > Continue Watching. To turn off Continue Watching, clear the Turn On Continue Watching check box. To remove everything from your Continue Watching list, choose Clear all

Phone or tablet 

  • Open HBO GO and tap the Menu button (upper-left corner) then My List > Continue Watching. Tap Edit to remove an item from your list, or Edit > Clear all to remove everything. To turn off Continue Watching, tap the Menu button then Settings > Video Playback, and turn Continue Watching off.

Amazon Fire TV, Android TV, Apple TV (4th gen and later), PlayStation 4, and Xbox One

  • At the top of the Home screen, choose Continue Watching. To turn off or clear Continue Watching, go to Settings > Continue Watching.

Roku and Samsung TV

  • From the Home screen, scroll left to see your Continue Watching list. To turn off or clear Continue Watching, go to Settings > Continue Watching.

Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) 

  • At the top of the Home screen, select My List. To turn off or clear Continue Watching, go to Settings > My List.

 TiVo

  • From the Home screen, choose Continue Watching. To turn off or clear Continue Watching, go to Settings > Continue Watching.