Can you delete my old account so I can re-use my previous HBO GO ID?

The HBO GO ID is a display name that is shown in the upper right corner of the screen after you login to HBO GO. You are not required to enter it in order to login to HBO GO.

 

If you switch TV providers you will need to create a new HBO GO account and choose another HBO GO ID. Unfortunately, you will be unable to reuse the HBO GO ID with the new TV Provider.