My List: Create a list of what you want to watch

My List is a list of shows and movies that you want to watch later. When you find something on MAX GO that you want to watch, you can add it to My List. Then, you can go to My List and watch it anytime.

How do I add something to My List

You can add a movie, an episode, or entire series to My List. Here's how:

  • Add a series: Go to Series and then choose the series that you want to add (i.e. Game of Thrones), then choose + Add Series (computer) or Add Series to My List (phone or tablet).
  • Add a movie or episode: Find a movie or an episode that you want to watch, then choose + Add (computer) or Add to My List (phone or tablet).

Note   If you don't see the Add option, make sure you're signed in.

If something has already been added to My List, you'll see an option to remove the item.

Note  If you want to watch more than a few episodes, consider adding the series to My List instead of individual episodes. After you add a series to My List, you can quickly pick up watching where you left off. Just go to My List and choose the series (this functionality was previously called Series Pass).

How do I remove something from My List?

Here's how you can edit My List.

  • Computer: Choose the Profile icon in the upper-right corner. Hover your mouse over an item and choose - Remove.
  • Phone or tablet: Tap the Profile icon, then tap Edit (upper-right corner). Tap the red - button before the item you want to remove. When you're finished, tap Done (upper-right).  

Where can I find My List?

My List is available when you sign in to MAX GO on any supported device (computer, phone or tablet). To open My List, do one of the following:

  • Computer: Sign in at MAXGO.com, then in the upper-right corner choose the Profile icon.
  • Phone or tablet: Open HBO GO, then tap the Profile icon. (Sign in if needed.)

Note  If you don't see My List, make sure you're signed in.

How do I remove everything from My List?

  • Computer: Sign in at MAXGO.com In the upper-right corner, choose the Profile icon and then Clear all.
  • Phone or tablet: Tap the Profile icon, then tap Edit and then Clear all.